Ilocos

Photo post part I – March 28 – 30, 2013

Went on a vacation for three days in Ilocos Norte with my aunts, uncle and together with their church colleagues. My aunt treated me the round trip bus ticket―Florida super deluxe―which I was just so thankful for because I really needed this trip to relax and unwind because srsly, I was so stressed out with my school shits last week, so yep. The bus trip went for 8 hours which was really exhausting. Anyway, we stayed at my aunt’s place in Batac, Ilocos Norte which is streets away from Ferdinand Marcos house. Also, it was my first time to not celebrate the Holy week with my family, so no Visita Iglesia for me this year.

We went to a lot of landmarks and attractions around Ilocos Norte. First day: We went to Chavit Singson’s Baluarte zoo, Vigan City, St. Nicholas Tolentino Church in Sinait, San Agustin and Malacanang of the north in Paoay, Fort Ilocandia. Second day: We went to Playa Tropical Resort, Currimao and walked around Batac city and watched the processions of Catholic and Aglipay church. Third day: Went to Pagudpod, Patapat Bridge, Bangui Windmills―but we only saw the windmills from afar―and lastly, went to see the Marcos Mausoleum. That’s it! The trip went well despite the scorching heat. We didn’t let the heat stop us from going anywhere. It was really a refreshing vacation. I will miss all those beautiful sceneries, the vast, scary yet amazing sea, the fresh air, the nice people and of course, the food! I will definitely come back.

Btw, Happy Easter everyone! :)

Leave a Reply

