Mt. Pico De Loro/Mt. Palay-Palay, Ternate, Cavite

March 29, 2015
Mt. Pico De Loro/Mt. Palay-Palay,  Ternate, Cavite

I was invited by mam kristalynhazel​ to hike Mt. Pico de Loro last month and since I had nothing better to do with my unemployed life, I instantly said yes. And who doesn’t love hiking.. and the nature and the view from atop? So yes, Asis and I went to Mam Tal’s place in Cavite to spend our night out. Our wake up call was 2-3am.. we had to leave at 4am to meet the rest of the group at the jump off point, DENR station in Ternate, Cavite. Btw, I’ve had so much fun commuting that time. Especially when we rode those cute vintage-y jeepneys in Imus. It was just so cool with the awesome playlists they were playing on the background plus the wind blowing through your hair. Such good vibes! Lakas makamusic video ang peg. Roadtrip pa more. (´∀`)

We started to climb at 7am. & fudge, I had a hard time climbing this one than Mt. Pulag. Didn’t expect that the trail would be that steep, slippery and pretty scary (the summit part) but I still made it though. Well except climbing the monolith. Ha-ha! Was too tired and unequipped to try. *boo-ya* I had so much fun with this day hike and it was nice to meet new friends/newly found hiking buddies. I am so up for any kind of adventure like this one, esp, when it doesn’t cost me that much! I have a super tight budget here!  \(≧∇≦)/

2 mountains in a month? Hurrah! Another achievement for me! More spontaneous trips pls. (─‿‿─)

Leave a Reply

