Birthday Celebrations

SUPER LATE BLOG POST
February 14-15, 2015 – Celebrated Kaye’s birthday at Piña Colina Resort in Tagaytay with her family and us, her bffs. The weather was bad that day. It was raining non-stop but that didn’t stop us from enjoying ourselves. It was K’s birthday, we needed to have more fun than usual. So yes, we took lots of groupies, laughed our hearts out about anything or nothing in particular, drank coffee to keep us warm and we drank wine before midnight and paired it with grilled cheese and crackers (grown-ups & sosyal daw kuno) and went to Rue Bourbon in Sky Ranch after to celebrate some more (with “kind of“ under supervision of K’s cool dad. haha! jk). In the morning, we roamed around the resort. They were supposed to swim but ‘twas too cold for their liking so nah. Had our breakfast at the resort’s “The Dining Room”, then we went to the playground and played on the trampoline. It was crazy! That thing brought out the inner child in us. We went to Sky Ranch again but now with the whole family to make our stay more worthwhile. But the place was too jam-packed when we got there, all the long queues and the people celebrating their Valentines/Family day here and there.. and geez man, the traffic was crazy so we just went home instead. All in all, was so happy to be a part of K’s special day. Kbtch, labyu. kristina-kay ❤️

April 16, 2015 – I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling twenty-two! Just celebrated my day with my family at Sambo kojin. That’s it.

April 17, 2015 – Went on a date with Asis at Maginhawa. But before that he gave me a bouquet and my favorite red velvet cupcakes as my “Birthday cake” and yes the mere sight of him all dressed up (looking so adorably handsome) holding my bouquet and my box of cupcakes definitely made my day. And finally my family met him. Kilig all over. (‘∀’●)♡

April 18-19, 2015 – My post birthday celebration with my bffs + the guys (highschool friends — trupa) at Dodong’s grandparents place in Tagaytay. Arrived there around 8ish pm due to the traffic and when we got there Dodong the chef had already cooked our dinner. Then we went on a road trip, went to Antiques bar and played beerpong, played Monopoly (that game will definitely ruin friendships. lol) and we went to Taal Vista Hotel the next day to kill time and to take groupies and of course, the photo of the Taal Volcano. Everything was okay except for the scorching heat and for my tummy acting up (farting every now & then and in my sleep. It was all sb green tea’s fault or maybe my fault for being a glutton.). H8d it. ヾ( ・`⌓´・)ノ゙ To sum it up, I enjoyed my post bday celebration with them. Thanks for the gifts and for that mini “yema cake” surprise. Ha-ha! Really enjoyed it esp. our road trips while singing our hearts out. (^▽^)

Leave a Reply

