Always Hungry

Food is everything.

It has been over three months since I blogged about something and now, I’m back but on WordPress. My Tumblr blogs are still up but I won’t be posting that much over there. I will still continue to like posts and be updated every now and then though. So what keeps me from blogging? Work and life.

I’ve been really lazy and tired and hungry as ever. Asis and I have been eating and spending way too much money on food. In my 3 month stay in the company (contract’s about to end), I haven’t gotten the chance to save. Zero, na-da. However, I’m trying my hardest to control myself and to stop my urges. I, or should I say him, mostly, just couldn’t stop craving this or that. It is crazy! We have been eating a lot but never had the chance or found the time to exercise which I know is very unhealthy. Hopefully, soon, we’ll get to lose weight. Goodbye toxic and fats!! What’s funny is that although my boyfriend and I have complete opposite taste in almost everything when it comes to food, we still love to foodsplore together. Food that are right on our budget, mind you. Despite the differences, I really do love my food buddy. Opposites do attract, eh? ♡

Anyway, life has been like a routine, redundant but nonetheless, good. There are lots of ups and downs. Problems arise. I got rid of those friends who turned into douchebags. I got rid of dramas and negativity. Sometimes I get sad about everything all at once and wallow myself in self pity which I guess for me is okay and normal as long as you don’t dwell on it for too long. As much as possible I try to stay on the brighter and positive side of life though it is hard, I still try. Nobody wants to sulk and be sad all the time, right? So why fret when I have God beside me. Positivity is the key, folks.

Everything is inevitable but all is well despite life’s challenges.

Life is about to change once again, but I trust you, Lord. Your plans, not mine.

Oh geez, I missed blogging. Okay, got to go and eat. Haha! Jk. Stop eating, April. Will now catch up on the latest ep of HTGAWM Season 2 & TVD Season 7 and I can’t wait for the next episode of Quantico this Sunday! Ugh. All these good series. SO HOOKED! How are you doing guize? Stay safe and dry.

4 thoughts on “Always Hungry

  1. Ya’y to WordPress! I, on the other hand still don’t find myself switching platforms. The only moment I’ll leave Tumblr is if it no longer supports free hi-res image uploads. Haha!

    Aww, I miss pigging out a lot. I used to before, but I’m stuck cooking my own meals na as much as possible. Aaand, the food I wanted to eat is too distant from my place. So much hassle just to satisfy my craving. Am I seeing takoyaki balls? I remember 3 years ago, how I’d stop by at Rob Pioneer after work so I could eat one before I ride the bus home. Haaay, very nostalgic. Anyway don’t feel guilty, eating is one of the simple joys in life. Much more if food is shared with your better half, yieee <3

    Anyway, I love your About page. Very detailed. Think I have to start revamping my own, hihi.

    Like

    • Thank you, sis! I still feel guilty though. It’s so unhealthy, but boyf & I will try to make time to sweat those fats away. Btw, those are cheese dumplings. Haha! Balik ka na uli Pinas kasi. Jk. ー( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

      Anyway, lots of personal blogs that I’m following on Tumblr are now switching different blog platforms & some even stopped blogging. My tumblr dash is full of reblogs lately. Puro reblogs na lang, no decent posts. Oh well. Have fun and have a safe trip! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

